Christ The Way Newsletter

Last-Supper-ca-1520

Christ The Way Newsletter

Special points of interest:

Checkout the Readings section with a weekly Bible reading program and a Christian book selection.

Checkout the links to Christian Magazines and Newspapers.

Checkout the links to Christian Ministries.

Send your prayer requests to          info@christtheway.net

Prayer Request

Prayer Request:  Continue to pray for the Church in Europe. Pray for the Church in Central and South America that there would be revival. Pray for the Church in the Middle East for there is great persecution there.  Pray for the Church throughout Asia, that many doors would be opened for the Gospel.  Also pray for the countries in Africa. There is great persecution and trials in this region as well.

Pray that the Church would remain strong and that God would protect our brothers and sisters in these regions. 

 

  Readings

Reading The Bible: One Chapter at a time from the Psalms, Proverbs and The Gospels.

This week’s readings: Psalm 29, Proverbs 298, and Mark 1.

 

2  Ascribe to the Lord the glory due to His name; Worship the Lord in holy array. Psalm 29:2

2  When the righteous increase, the people rejoice, But when a wicked man rules, people groan. Proverbs 29:2

 

The Book Selection:

Jesus Christ, Peacemaker: A New Theology of Peace

This path breaking book shows how the early church took seriously the “hard sayings” of the Sermon on the Mount, put them into practice even in the teeth of violent repression, and, as a result of imitating Jesus’ lifestyle, converted much of the Roman Empire.

 

Christian Magazines and Newspapers

Charisma charismamag.com/

Christian Business Daily christianbusinessdaily.com/

Christian Century christiancentury.org/

Christian Post christianpost.com/

Christianity Today christianitytoday.com/

Heartlight heartlight.org/

World Magazine worldmag.com/

Christian Ministries

                                                     

Andy Stanley  northpoint.org

David Jeremiah davidjeremiah.org

Billy Graham  billygraham.org

Campus Crusade For Christ  cru.org/

Charles Stanley intouch.org

Focus on the Family focusonthefamily.com

Franklin Graham samaritanspurse.org/

James Dobson drjamesdobson.org

Joel Olsteen joelosteen.com

John Hagee jhm.org

Joseph Prince josephprince.org

Joyce Meyer joycemeyer.org

Kerry Shook kerryshook.org/

Max Lucado maxlucado.com

Michael Youssef  leadingtheway.org/

T.D. Jakes tdjakes.org

 

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter