Christ The Way Newsletter

Last-Supper-ca-1520

Christ The Way Newsletter

Special points of interest:

Checkout the Readings section with a weekly Bible reading program and a Christian book selection.

Checkout the links to Christian Magazines and Newspapers.

Checkout the links to Christian Ministries.

Send your prayer requests to          info@christtheway.net

Prayer Request

Prayer Request:  Continue to pray for the Church in Europe. Pray for the Church in Central and South America that there would be revival. Pray for the Church in the Middle East for there is great persecution there.  Pray for the Church throughout Asia, that many doors would be opened for the Gospel.  Also pray for the countries in Africa. There is great persecution and trials in this region as well.

Pray that the Church would remain strong and that God would protect our brothers and sisters in these regions. 

 

  READINGS:

Reading The Bible: One Chapter at a time from the Psalms, Proverbs and The Gospels.

This week’s readings: Psalm 38, Proverbs 7, and Mark 10.

15 For I hope in You, O Lord; You will answer, O Lord my God.                                                                                 Psalm 38:15

2 Keep my commandments and live, And my teaching as the apple of your eye.                                                     Psalm 7:2

 

THE BOOK SELECTION:

Because of Bethlehem: Love Is Born, Hope Is Here

Max Lucado loves Christmas. Let the sleigh bells ring. Let the carolers sing. The more Santas the merrier. The more trees the better.

He loves it because somewhere someone will ask the Christmas questions: What’s the big deal about the baby in the manger? Who was he? What does his birth have to do with me?

And the answers he’s found give us all hope. God knows what it’s like to be a human. When we talk to him about deadlines or long lines or tough times, he understands. He’s been there. He’s been here. Because of Bethlehem, we have a friend in heaven.

 

Christian Magazines and Newspapers

Charisma charismamag.com/

Christian Business Daily christianbusinessdaily.com/

Christian Century christiancentury.org/

Christian Post christianpost.com/

Christianity Today christianitytoday.com/

Heartlight heartlight.org/

World Magazine worldmag.com/

Christian Ministries                                       

Andy Stanley  northpoint.org

David Jeremiah davidjeremiah.org

Billy Graham  billygraham.org

Campus Crusade For Christ  cru.org/

Charles Stanley intouch.org

Focus on the Family focusonthefamily.com

Franklin Graham samaritanspurse.org/

James Dobson drjamesdobson.org

Joel Olsteen joelosteen.com

John Hagee jhm.org

Joseph Prince josephprince.org

Joyce Meyer joycemeyer.org

Kerry Shook kerryshook.org/

Max Lucado maxlucado.com

Michael Youssef  leadingtheway.org/

T.D. Jakes tdjakes.org

 

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter