Christ The Way Newsletter

Last-Supper-ca-1520

Christ The Way Newsletter

Special points of interest:

Checkout the Readings section with a weekly Bible reading program and a Christian book selection.

Checkout the links to Christian Magazines and Newspapers.

Checkout the links to Christian Ministries.

Send your prayer requests to          info@christtheway.net

Prayer Request

Prayer Request:  Continue to pray for the Church in Europe. Pray for the Church in Central and South America that there would be revival. Pray for the Church in the Middle East for there is great persecution there.  Pray for the Church throughout Asia, that many doors would be opened for the Gospel.  Also pray for the countries in Africa. There is great persecution and trials in this region as well.

Pray that the Church would remain strong and that God would protect our brothers and sisters in these regions. 

 

  Readings

Reading The Bible: One Chapter at a time from the Psalms, Proverbs and The Gospels.

This week’s readings: Psalm 33, Proverbs 2, and Mark 5.

 

20  Our soul waits for the Lord; He is our help and our shield.                                                                             Psalm 33: 20

20  So you will walk in the way of good men And keep to the paths of the righteous.                                               Proverbs 2:20

 

The Book Selection:

The Battle Plan for Prayer: From Basic Training to Targeted Strategies

Overview

Inspired by the Kendrick Brothers’ new movie, War Room, this exciting new resource from the #1 best-selling author team behind The Love Dare and The Resolution for Men is designed to help anyone learn how to become a powerful person of prayer. The Battle Plan for Prayer begins with prayer’s core purpose, its biblical design, and its impact throughout history. Readers will be guided scripturally through the fundamentals of how effective prayer works, inspired towards a closer, more intimate relationship with God, and shown how to develop specific prayer strategies for each area of life. Prayer can accomplish what a willing God can accomplish. It should be your first plan of attack in all of life’s battles, not your last resort. If you want to experience the joy of mightily answered prayer, then it’s time to engage with God at another level.

 

Christian Magazines and Newspapers

Charisma charismamag.com/

Christian Business Daily christianbusinessdaily.com/

Christian Century christiancentury.org/

Christian Post christianpost.com/

Christianity Today christianitytoday.com/

Heartlight heartlight.org/

World Magazine worldmag.com/

Christian Ministries

                                                     

Andy Stanley  northpoint.org

David Jeremiah davidjeremiah.org

Billy Graham  billygraham.org

Campus Crusade For Christ  cru.org/

Charles Stanley intouch.org

Focus on the Family focusonthefamily.com

Franklin Graham samaritanspurse.org/

James Dobson drjamesdobson.org

Joel Olsteen joelosteen.com

John Hagee jhm.org

Joseph Prince josephprince.org

Joyce Meyer joycemeyer.org

Kerry Shook kerryshook.org/

Max Lucado maxlucado.com

Michael Youssef  leadingtheway.org/

T.D. Jakes tdjakes.org

 

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter