Christ The Way Newsletter

Last-Supper-ca-1520

Christ The Way Newsletter

Special points of interest:

Checkout the Readings section with a weekly Bible reading program and a Christian book selection.

Checkout the links to Christian Magazines and Newspapers.

Checkout the links to Christian Ministries.

Send your prayer requests to          info@christtheway.net

Prayer Request

Prayer Request:  Continue to pray for the Church in Europe. Pray for the Church in Central and South America that there would be revival. Pray for the Church in the Middle East for there is great persecution there.  Pray for the Church throughout Asia, that many doors would be opened for the Gospel.  Also pray for the countries in Africa. There is great persecution and trials in this region as well.

Pray that the Church would remain strong and that God would protect our brothers and sisters in these regions. 

 

  Readings

Reading The Bible: One Chapter at a time from the Psalms, Proverbs and The Gospels.

This week’s readings: Psalm 26, Proverbs 26, and Matthew 26.

2 Examine me, O Lord, and try me; Test my mind and my heart. Psalm 26:2

8 O Lord, I love the habitation of Your house And the place where Your glory dwells.  Psalm 26:8

21 Like charcoal to hot embers and wood to fire, So is a contentious man to kindle strife. Proverbs 26:21

 

The Book Selection:

Jesus in the Present Tense: The I AM Statements of Christ

Overview

In Jesus in the Present Tense, Dr. Warren W. Wiersbe explores the “I AM” statements of God—from His burning bush conversation with Moses, to His powerful reassurances to the Israelites, to Jesus’ startling claim to be the Light of the World. Many Christians find themselves mired in past regrets or future fears, but the name of God itself reminds readers that God wants them to live in the present. The more readers understand and apply God’s “I AM” statements from the Old and New Testaments, the more they will realize God’s peace and joy. Then they will be free to live, serve, and know God more richly in the present tense— which is just where He wants them to be.

 

Christian Magazines and Newspapers

Charisma charismamag.com/

Christian Business Daily christianbusinessdaily.com/

Christian Century christiancentury.org/

Christian Post christianpost.com/

Christianity Today christianitytoday.com/

Heartlight heartlight.org/

World Magazine worldmag.com/

Christian Ministries

                                                     

Andy Stanley  northpoint.org

David Jeremiah davidjeremiah.org

Billy Graham  billygraham.org

Campus Crusade For Christ  cru.org/

Charles Stanley intouch.org

Focus on the Family focusonthefamily.com

Franklin Graham samaritanspurse.org/

James Dobson drjamesdobson.org

Joel Olsteen joelosteen.com

John Hagee jhm.org

Joseph Prince josephprince.org

Joyce Meyer joycemeyer.org

Kerry Shook kerryshook.org/

Max Lucado maxlucado.com

Michael Youssef  leadingtheway.org/

T.D. Jakes tdjakes.org

 

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter